This is a period of change for The Metropolitan City of Turin. In fact, it’s a new local authority that has replaced, starting from January 1st 2015, the former Province of Turin.

The (new) strategic mission of the Metropolitan City of Turin is that of being an engine of economic and social development for local areas. It should also represent a flexible governing “tool” able to coordinate municipalities within the metropolitan area and cooperate with higher government levels in order to plan and implement effective public policies, according to themulti-level governancemodel.